Teacup candle

A simple case of before and after

There’s a little bit of magic that happens everytime I make a new vintage teacup candle. That is after a lot of decision making….

What colour?
What fragrance?
What size should I make the wick?
Can I part with this cup?

The last question is case in point with this particular cup. I got 6 of these beautiful cups from Potterspury,  last Summer. As soon as I saw them I had to have them and at that very moment, I knew it would be difficult to part with them.

I somehow managed not to use them in my wedding…. Trickery, yes. I enjoyed having  my morning cups of tea in them.  At weekends , if friends visited, I made a point of using these cups, just because. But then , as winter came and we began to experiment with new fragrances – I knew this cup was destined to be tea coloured and fragranced in warm sugar vanilla. We’ll at least 5 of them!

The last one sold to a lovely lady on eBay for Christmas. She wrote to say how beautiful the cup was and that it smelled divine. So I think overall, I did the right thing by sharing a vintage flicker …. Before and after.

So if you like this post, please LIKE or Follow us on Twitter, Facebook or Subscribe to our NEW blog.  Looking forward to your comments.

2 thoughts on “A simple case of before and after”

  1. Hi, thanks for stopping by. This one is really beautiful.
    We could do a custom order for you £7.99 plus shipping. You’d get to choose, colour and fragrance. We’ll have a lot more in the next few days available. You can also check out our ebay shop here http://ebay.eu/1cmqRw3 .

    All items come with a gift tag and beautifully wrapped.

Leave a Reply

