Rare Japanese find in Austria

I must admit that I do have a soft spot for Japanese porcelain teacups.

Maybe it’s because I love the glazing or  perhaps it’s the intricate often hand painted designs that draw me towards them.

While on holiday in gorgeous town of Villach, I pottered around the pedestrianised areas. It’s a beautiful town and I’d definitely recommend a stay at Hotel Post. But the real surprise for me was there were quite a few charity shops.

 

My husband and daughter indulge me.  ( Ok , perhaps I prodded them a bit) In I went and there I found these gorgeous pieces. I had to have them. They were simply  stunning and in perfect condition

Took me some time but I’ve managed to take some photos of them in my garden this Spring (2015).

 

What do you think? Do you like Japanese porcelain ? Or a particular pattern or brand you like to collect?

Do visit my little Etsy shop for more teacup treasures.

Happy Hunting!

Leave a Reply

