Vintage & Handmade Etsy Shop Features

Leading up to my Wedding in 2013, I began to notice that I had a big draw to things Vintage and Handmade. Why hadn’t I noticed this until then? A quick internet search showed that I was not alone.

Etsy

Before opening my shop Vintage Flicker in 2014, I wasn’t even aware of Etsy. Gulp, imagine that ! In case you’re like me and don’t know what Etsy is…. here’s a blurb from their website.

Etsy is a marketplace where people around the world connect, both online and offline, to make, sell and buy unique goods.

The heart and soul of Etsy is our global community: the creative entrepreneurs who use Etsy to sell what they make or curate, the shoppers looking for things they can’t find anywhere else, the manufacturers who partner with Etsy sellers to help them grow, and the Etsy employees who maintain and nurture our marketplace.

Vintage Flicker Stay Tuned
Stay tuned to the Vintage Flicker Blog for Etsy Shop Features…

So this Friday, I will be kicking off a regular series of Etsy shop features.  I’m going to share with you some of the handmade items that have caught my eye from Etsy shops you should check out. As a former diy bride to be, I know how difficult it can be to incorporate subtle handmade touches in your big day, without it costing the Earth. And as a bonus, by purchasing from these shops you can support artistes and entrepreneurs and usually with a level of personalisation you won’t find on “the high street” (Downtown for my American readers).

So, that said, I’m really excited to share this content with you. I’ve already interviewed some amazing artistes, whose work I can’t wait to feature. Not to worry, I’m sure some teacups and stationery will sneak in there too.

Do you shop on Etsy?

If you’ve had a great purchasing experience from an Etsy seller, I’d love to hear all about it from you.

Don’t forget to Subscribe to my blog so you can see the first feature. It’s going to be great!

Leave a Reply

