Happy International Tea Day & Special Vintage Tea cup Just added to my shop!

Happy International Tea Day!
Until today, I must confess I wasn’t aware of this day. It’s nice to join in the celebration though. Tea is something that can bring most people together, and isn’t that a good thing? For coffee lovers I believe you have a day as well, so don’t fret.
Now onto this gorgeous teacup and saucer. I’ve been unable to track down more details on this specific pattern. However, what I do know is that it was made by Roslyn in England and specially made for The Clovelly Estate in North Devon England. Both teacup and saucer feature Clovelly’s cobbled High Street. It’s a really lovely vivid image.
Devon is one of my favourite places for short breaks ( vacation/holiday…. RANDOM THOUGHT …I prefer the term “short break” – sounds nicer, somehow ). I’ve been to Lands End, Exeter, Exmouth, Bideford and Tiverton but not to the village of Clovelly. From what I’ve seen on the village website it looks lovely,  though with the cobbled streets on a steep Hill.
Here’s an descriptive excerpt from an article in The Telegraph
“a beautiful but inconvenient cliffside village in north Devon, built up a cobbled street so steep that cars can’t use it – which means everything, from groceries to grand pianos, has to be brought in by sledge.”
Certainly not a town to walk around in stilettos or heeled shoes. I shall have to put it on my list for next summer. Have you been to Clovelly or to Devon?
This Special Edition for The Clovelly Estate,  Roslyn teacup and Saucer is the  newest item added to the Vintage Flicker shop and is  (40.00 USD) http://ift.tt/1UdCuu8 . A great holiday gift for a Tea lover !
I hope you have a fantastic International Tea Day… Cheers!
Leave a Reply

