Vintage Flicker Milestone – Reaching 100 + ETSY Sales & Giveaway !

Well, I never thought this day would come so quickly …

Vintage Flicker has made it’s first 100 sales since opening in 2014. I’m always pleased when folks find my items and even more when they make a purchase.

So what have I sold?  You can take a look at my sales on Etsy here or feast your eyes on a sample of them below.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The 100th Sale was actually the vintage flip down alarm clock. It sold while I was on holiday in England, but I managed to get it to the Prop Company that purchased it on time. I’ve also noticed that I’m getting a few more local sales. Both the Dart Board and the Rolodex Junior were to Bostonians! Yay for #ShopLocal #ShopSmall !

My favourite / most memorable sale was to a lovely lady who wanted a custom order right before I left to go on holiday. I assured her that I would complete her order as soon as I returned. She left me the most amazing review and was an absolute pleasure to work with on her custom teacup candle order!

Vintage Flicker - A great review from a happy customer
Vintage Flicker – A great review from a happy customer

As you may know, I have a particular love of analogue. To that end I’ve been enjoying finding lots of lovely typewriters. Here are available  few from the shop now. If you can’t resist, click on the photo to be taken directly to the listing to purchase.

Smith Corona Super Sterling Manual Portable Typewriter... super sweet
Smith Corona Super Sterling Manual Portable Typewriter… super sweet
Smith Corona Galaxie Deluxe with Jewelled Escapement and Green Platen...
Smith Corona Galaxie Deluxe with Jewelled Escapement and Green Platen… straight out of Mad Men
Royal Futura 800 in Gray on Gray finish... One from my personal collection recently sold to one of the largest WWW companies and will be displayed in their new Café!
Royal Futura 800 in Gray on Gray finish… One from my personal collection recently sold to one of the largest WWW companies in the World and will be displayed in their new Café in California !

Of course there’s always the few items that I would have love to have kept longer or sad to see go… Here are a few of my personal favourites that have gone to lovely new homes.

Uber Cool & Retro General Electric Record Player
Uber Cool & Retro General Electric Record Player
Mine and Hemingway's favourite Typewriter -- The Royal Quiet Deluxe (QDL). Found in mint condition... an absolute pleasure to type on!
Mine and Hemingway’s favourite Typewriter — The Royal Quiet Deluxe (QDL). Found in mint condition… an absolute pleasure to type on!
Vintage Fisher Price House --- This one my daughter didn't want to stop playing with!
Vintage Fisher Price House — This one my daughter didn’t want to stop playing with!

Well it’s been a whirlwind few months and I’m still very excited about what’s to come. Especially with the start of China Rentals. We’ve had a lot of interest and look forward to bringing a little “Vintage Flicker” to the Boston locals.

And now… to the Giveaway….

If you’re following me on Instagram that you know we’re running a Giveaway! If you haven’t entered yet, there’s still time . You can enter here. The winner will receive our 6 teacup candle package! Entries close 31 May 2016.

Enter our Instagram GIVEAWAY to win 6 of our Signature Tea cup Candles.
Enter our Instagram GIVEAWAY to win 6 of our Signature Tea cup Candles!

If you’ve enjoyed this post, please like, comment and/or subscribe to my little blog… Thanks

 

One thought on “Vintage Flicker Milestone – Reaching 100 + ETSY Sales & Giveaway !”

Leave a Reply

