Vintage Flicker – Afternoon Tea Inspiration on Youtube

I hope you’re off to a great start to 2017. I’ve been busy listing all the china I’ve been hoarding  buying over the last few months. I was amazed at how much I had amassed! I had over 300 pieces, once the inventory was complete. Some, like the Royal Doulton Arcadia, where I have almost a complete set, I plan to keep and perhaps pass on to my daughter. I do hope she inherits my love of china.

fullsizeoutput_11f5
Taylor Smith Classic Red Transferware Trio

Her birthday is coming up soon and I can’t believe how fast time goes! I feels like she was only a toddler the other day. One of the things I like to do is have an “Afternoon Tea” with her once a month. She likes to feel like a grown up girl and we get to have some “girl time”. I should say that she’s 8 and held her first champagne glass at 18 months…. It was filled with fruit juice and was a total accident.

So today, as I was preparing the table, I decided to film a bit of the setup for our tea. I’ve been thinking of making videos for some time and now that I had been given a tripod and some accessories by my husband, I really no longer had a good excuse.

So, here’s my first little YouTube video. Will there be more ? Yes, I think so. What will they be about ? Well, things I enjoy. You can expect to see vintage items – including china, stationery, office items and of course manual typewriters. I may even do a tutorial or two as I do love baking. Any excuse to get my vintage MixMaster out! Most importantly, I’ll keep making videos as long as it’s fun!

img_9561
Aztec 600, Same family as the Rheinmetall below. Christmas Green
img_9555
Rehinmetall vintage manual typewriter in this Christmas Red 

I’d love it if you go have a look. Tell me what you think in the comments below ?

Have you started a Youtube channel ?

 

 

Leave a Reply

